Plant based protein? Whaaa?

Yes, protein from wheat!

CVFC has used a centuries old technique of transforming wheat into a meat-like protein product (also known as seitan [sei-tan]) that is sure to amaze you. Seitan was originally created by Buddist monks as a meat alternative. This product contains gluten, which is defined as “glutelins, stored with starch in the endosperm of the grain". 


If you have ciliac disease or are gluten intolerant, we do not advise you consume this product. 


Don’t worry, we are working hard to uncover other sustainable and nutritious products that can deliver the same texture as gluten, so please follow us on social media to stay in the loop. 


Additional research and links will be added to this page regularly. Our goal is to provide/connect as much information and resources to best inform you, the consumer, of our products.


Suggestions are welcome! Please click the “Contact Us” if you have specific questions or information to share. 



- Gluten Finds - 

image15